Home  |   Church  |   School  |   Contact  
English  |   Spanish

Sacraments & Ceremonies

Sacrament Information

Please Note: We Do Not Celebrate The Sacraments of Baptism or Marriage During Lent
  • The Sacrament of Baptism

    Infant Baptisms are celebrated during the period of new born to 6 years of age. Holy Baptism is the basis of the whole Christian life, the gateway to life in the Spirit (vitae spiritualis ianua), and the door which gives access to the other sacraments.

    > Read more about The Sacrament of Baptism

  • The Sacrament of Confirmation

    Per the Diocese of San Bernardino individuals must be 16 years of age in order to receive this Sacrament. Baptism, the Eucharist, and the sacrament of Confirmation together constitute the "sacraments of Christian initiation," whose unity must be safeguarded. It must be explained to the faithful that the reception of the sacrament of Confirmation is necessary for the completion of baptismal grace.

    More information

  • The Sacrament of the Eucharist

    Preparation for the Sacrament of the Eucharist and the Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation is a combined two year preparation.

    > View details on The Sacrament of the Eucharist

  • The Sacrament of Penance and Reconciliation

    Is part of the preparation for the Eucharist (in children).Adults must participate in this Sacrament at least 1 time per year "Those who approach the sacrament of Penance obtain pardon from God's mercy for the offense committed against him, and are, at the same time, reconciled with the Church which they have wounded by their sins and which by charity, by example, and by prayer labors for their conversion." CCC 1422.

    Read more

  • The Anointing of the Sick

    By the sacred anointing of the sick and the prayer of the priests the whole Church commends those who are ill to the suffering and glorified Lord, that he may raise them up and save them. And indeed she exhorts them to contribute to the good of the People of God by freely uniting themselves to the Passion and death of Christ." CCC 1499.

    > More about The Anointing of the Sick

  • The Sacrament of Holy Orders

    Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate. CCC 1536.

    Read more

  • RCIA - The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults

    The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (often abbreviated RCIA) is the process through which interested adults are gradually introduced to the Roman Catholic faith and way of life.

    > View RCIA - The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults page